Welcome to GUBU.ie - if you're new here check out Housekeeping for more info. Any queries contact us.

Video clips on Whatsapp

Cobham

Video clips on Whatsapp

Post by Cobham »

I have about 15 short clips on whatsapp that I would like to transfer to some format and maybe intersperse with still photos and make it flow as one presentation. I am not tech savvy so something basic please, any recommendations?
isha
Verified Username

Re: Video clips on Whatsapp

Post by isha »

Don't know whether you want to make on phone or laptop.
I don't know how people edit on phones. Just from a work space perspective it completely frustrates me. But lots of people do it. And do it just great.

This guy tells you about free mobile phone video editing apps like VLLO.
And how to do it. He uses VN Video Editor as a tutorial.

If you need to convert files to be suitable to use in editing app or software you can use a free software like Handbrake - it is easy, just google how to use. MP4 is the handiest but any supported file works.

Everything can be googled or you-tubed! Literally everything. Then you just carefully follow one step after another no matter how complicated it seems - everything breaks down into one step, then the next, etc. Even if something seems very daunting it is not in reality.

On desktop I use Lightworks which has free or subscription video editing software. People will have their own favourites but Lightworks a great piece of kit. In my opinion. The free version does almost everything you could want for ordinary editing. They have loads of tutorials.
Thinking out loud, and trying to be occasionally less wrong...
CelticRambler
Verified Username

Post by CelticRambler »